Sevens teams named for season opener in Dubai

Sevens teams named for season opener in Dubai.

Defending World Series Champions, the All Blacks Sevens and Black Ferns Sevens kick off their international season in Dubai next weekend.Sevens teams named for season opener in Dubai.

The new SVNS series begins with the Emirates Dubai Sevens and has eight combined stops across the globe.

The Black Ferns Sevens have travelled to Abu Dhabi to prepare for the tournament and will have a hit out against France, Brazil and Canada this weekend at the Abu Dhabi 7s Festival. The All Blacks Sevens will depart for Dubai this weekend.

The 2024 contracted squads will be announced in the New Year.

The All Blacks Sevens team is:

Akuila Rokolisoa
Che Clark
Codemeru Vai
Fehi Fineanganofo
Leroy Carter
Moses Leo
Ngarohi McGarvey-Black
Regan Ware
Sam Dickson
Scott Curry
Sione Molia
Tepaea Cook-Savage
Tim Mikkelson

Unavailable due to injury: Andrew Knewstubb, Lewis Ormond, Amanaki Nicole, Roderick Solo, Kitiona Vai, Dylan Collier, Joe Webber, Tone Ng Shiu.

The Black Ferns Sevens team is:

Michaela Blyde
Kelly Brazier
Jazmin Felix-Hotham
Sarah Hirini
Shiray Kaka
Jorja Miller
Manaia Nuku
Mahina Paul
Risaleeana Pouri-Lane
Alena Saili
Stacey Waaka
Tenika Willison
Portia Woodman-Wickliffe


Leave a Comment